Breyana's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

In With The New

Happy New Year!  I cannot believe it is already 2010, 2009 flew by as each year does.  It seems though that every year goes by quicker and quicker, eventually I think I will blink and it will be a whole new year.  It is exciting and sad at the pace that life happens.  I don’t want my life to just pass by so quickly that I do not enjoy it and get to experience all the amazing adventures.  However, at the same time I am equally excited to see what this coming year holds and to improve on my short-comings.   Speaking of which, here are some of my new years resolutions:

  • Exercise – who does not have this as a goal?  I certainly have this goal every single day and new years is no exception.  I want to become more toned overall, do yoga/pilates, and get in a regular routine of running and then run marathon sometime over the year.
  • Be More Patient – I can get very emotional, worked up, and impatient with things that do not matter and with people.  It is one of the qualities I hate about myself and I want to strive everyday to improve that and make myself a little better every day.
  • Study for 15 mins everyday per class – last semester was extremely tough for me, due to numerous adjustments I had to make; however, I cannot blame my struggles and imperfect grades on that.  It was a lack of efficient studying and then cramming for midterms and finals.  I want to spend more time everyday studying for my classes so I will feel better prepared, actually know the material rather than memorizing it, and will remove a ton of stress!  Along with this I want to not miss class as frequently and get at least a 3.5 GPA.
  • Do something for me – find a passion, a hobby, or one-time experience that I have always wanted to do and do it!  Bonus if it’s risky/adventurous.

Last night was very low key.  I didn’t go out, Brian and I stayed home and played Super Mario Bros on Wii lol.  I love spending time with just him so it was a perfect evening for me – and I didn’t wake up feeling like shit this morning!  So far 2010 has been a good year, I have slept through half of it, went to breakfast, got Christmas presents from my dad, and feel great.  Lets see if the rest of the year is just as nice.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

