Breyana's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Recently Bought: Drugstore

Here is a collective haul of things I’ve bought from Rite Aid and Walmart over the past month.

Cover Girl Aqua Smoothers Foundation.  I meant to pick up their tinted moisturizer and just thought they changed the bottle and it wasn’t until I got home that I noticed the mistake.  So far I have worn it twice and I am happy with it.  I’ll take closer note and do a review on it after I have worn it more.

I have heard so many good things about this foundation so I decided to pick it up.  I wore it once and it did not match my skin perfectly so I am going to pick up a shade lighter to mix it with.

I picked up Maybelline’s Great Lash Mascara in Clear to hold my eyebrows in place.  I used it today and I really liked it.  It held them in place well without making them too hard or look like I had clear gel on them.  I would definitely recommend this product.

I know how bad it is to comb your hair wet with a normal brush so I bought this to use to comb my hair wet.  My hair is so so damaged right now but I am getting a haircut in a week and want to do anything to tr to prevent further damage as much as possible.  I have not used this yet and am honestly a bit hesitant to because I have used a wide tooth comb in the past and I could not get it through my hair.  So we’ll see how this goes.

Maybelline Mineral Power Concealer and Pressed Powder.  I have not used either of these yet but I have heard great things about both!

NYC Sunny Bronzer.  I recently had a huge upset about one of my bronzers (I will talk about this in another post) and I’ve wanted this for a while so I bought this and cannot wait to use it.  It is the perfect color for my skin right now too.

Over the past couple months I have not used any styling product in my hair and my hair in turn is so soft, it never feels greasy or weighed down due to products  and I’ve been loving it.  However, I do get frizz and  ocassionally so I decided to pick this up to help it out.  I am not going to be using it daily, just every once in a while

L’oreal quad in Suttle Berries.  I saw this in a YouTube video I believe and I loved the look so I had to get this quad!  I have not used it yet, but will do a post about it once I do.  The colors also seem extremely pigmented as well

Maybelline Falsies Mascara.  I have heard mixed reviews on this mascara and I really wanted to try it.  I have not tried it yet, but will also probably do a review once I do.

NYC waterproof eyeliner in Moody Blue and Smoky Purple.  The swatches on my hand seem to have great staying power.  I am excited to try these out for a subtle pop of color since I try to stick to browns and neutrals on the eye .

Hard Candy Baked Blush in Honeymoon.  I have only swatched it, but from the swatch I am already in love!  It is the perfect highlight color and I will probably use this everyday!

NYC Blushable Creme Sticks in the colors (L to R) Big Apple Blush, Berry New Yorker, Plaza Pink, Mauvin Up Town.  I don’t want to talk too much about these because I am going to do a review on them later.

So that was everything I’ve gotten over the past month.  I have a  couple things coming in the mail and then I am on a no-buy until I start school again.  I am so excited about one item coming in particular, but I won’t say what until it arrives.  I can’t wait to play with everything and post review’s FOTD’s and what not.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

