Breyana's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

August Loves & Loathes

I know this is a few days late, but school has been so so crazy and I have no time to do anything other than homework, class, and work  during the week. Also, with school starting this month I have not been using a lot of products either, just trying to be as simple as possible because I am usually too tired in the morning to go all out.  So, here are my August Favorites and Hates:

I am going to start with my all time favorite of the month.  Weeds!  I am so addicted to this show I cannot get enough!  This show is soo good, Brian and I started it about three weeks ago and were just about finished with season 4.  So far season 2 and 3 have been my favorite. I have no idea what I am going to do when we get caught up and I have to wait in between episodes and seasons instead of watching it whenever I please.

Cover Girl Eyeshadow trio in Shimmering Sands.  This is about $4 at drugstores.  If I even bother to wear eyeshadow, which I usually don’t, I have been using this compact.  I have also been using this for going out at night.  It gives a great shimmery, natural eye.  Love.

Hard Candy Baked Blush in Honeymoon. $7 at Walmart.  Now this is too sheer to be a blush for me, so everyday in August I used this as a highlighter to provide a nice sweep of color to reflect the sunlight.

Wet ‘n Wild nail polish.  I am not sure what the color is, but I posted it in a previous Walmart Haul.  The color looks great with my skintone and is just the perfect fall color, IMO.

Lately, I have been on a huge skincare kick and have been doing everything I can to get the best skin I can because I believe that no matter how great the make up, if you don’t take care of your skin it will show.  Now this isn’t any product in particular, I have just been loving my skincare routine and have had some serious skincare lemmings this month!

Now this product was a pervious hate, but I now love it!  I tried it a looong time ago and thought it was the worst mascara I have tried, however, due to all the hype and everyone else loving it, I decided to buy it again and I can’t get enough!

HATES:

Now I have already made a post about this company and why I hate it.  I am not going to explain it all again, but basically I would never recommend this company to anyone!

Maybelline quad in Stylish Smokes.   Now this isn’t the product so much as how I think it looks on me.  I do not think I can pull off the dark, smoky look because I look like I have a black eye.  I also feel like the lid color is not very pigmented.

Well that’s all for August, not too many products but its what I used constantly!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

